I suggest you ...

Allow user option to conceal board names

Problem: If I invite someone to a board called 'acquaintances', they might be offended if they thought they should be in the 'friend' list; if I invite someone to a board called 'second test group', that leaks the fact that there has been an earlier test group.

Possible solution: It might be useful to allow an option, when creating a board, to "keep board name private". That way, when people are invited to a board, they'd see "this board's name is not shared", or "this board is not named", and immediately be invited to create a local alias for it (see the previous suggestion to allow users to edit/alias board names locally).

4 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    I agree to the terms of service
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    Norman Gray shared this idea  ·   ·  Admin →

    0 comments

    Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      I agree to the terms of service
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...

      Feedback and Knowledge Base